Paradise Breezes Luxury Villa Community

Villa Exotica

Starting at $348 per night / $2,299 per week


Mar 02, 2017  

Pure Paradise! - We are all immensely overwhelmed with our experience visiting Costa Rica and staying at Villa Exotica. The villa is spacious, bright, modern and is located in the most ideal location - in the midst of the exotic forest yet positioned in such a way where you are gifted the view of the ocean waves crashing the shore forward in the horizon. The wrap around terraces, the hot tub, the beautifully crafted lounge pool area - are just a few amazing features of this villa. The concierge service was beyond helpful and catered to all our needs - which at times wasn't easy with such a large group of people - however Oscar and Esteban went above and beyond their duty to make our stay super comfortable. We could not be more pleased with our experience and will definitely return back for another amazing time! - Liliýa S

Jan 30, 2017  

Villa Exotica was more than we expected. - We were a group of four couples that have travelled to many locations. All of us said how smoothly our experience went.The property was all as it was described, and our questions were answered promptly by Esteban and Oscar. We dealt with Emmanuel and even when he moved on to another job the day we arrived Esteban was there to greet us. Beautiful spot , you do need a car and we highly recommend using the shuttle service to get from and to the airport. There are many activities in the area or just relax at the villa. Honestly we can't say enough, want to visit again. Recommend also letting the concierge arrange car rental, they delivered cars to our door, saves you time. Any restaurant we ate at was good. Enjoyed restaurant at the gate of Paridise Breezes, good price and close to villa. Went walking in area and felt safe also met nice neighbors. View of ocean and sunset was spectacular from villa. Exotica was big enough for all of us and you could always find a space to be alone at times. Great time. - Barb T.

Jan 06, 2017  

We loved it ! - We (party of 7 ages 22-58) truly enjoyed our stay at this Villa. The house is well maintained, well equipped (inside and out) and the grounds are just beautiful. While we felt secluded and secure, we were also quite close to beautiful beaches and parks, good restaurants and grocery stores. We would definitely consider going back to Paradise Breezes. And Emanuel, the on-site concierge, made our planning easy. - Jocelyne T.

Dec 19, 2016  

Words can not describe this Estate or Costa Rica! - The home was a beautiful peaceful place. The birds,flowers and even bugs where very interesting. Emanuel was very helpful. He set up our transportation to and from the air port as well as had a car dropped off to drive to do everything the island offered. Do not miss out on the horse back to the falls it is amazing. And the zip lining tour it is better then any other i've ever been on. Our family had 3 chefs for our last night there they were Superb! Be prepared for lots of great food. I would recommend this before the last day because there is so much food left from the meal. Don't miss out on the restaurant Happy Lobster. Portions are very large 1 plate can feed 2 people and i'm not a lite eater. If you do not speak Spanish. I would have emanuel purchase the groceries. So if your debating on this rental home. Look no further you have found the one. Thank you for everything emanuel. The Bryants! - Mandy B.

Mar 20, 2016  

Highest Recommendation - We rented this for a family vacation (ages 23-73) and it was fantastic. Not only is the home exactly as pictured in the beautiful photographs, Emanuel was a delight to work with and arranged several wonderful tours/services for us. I highly recommend you work with the tour guides/private chef/etc that Emanuel recommends. We had one maintenance issue that Emanuel had resolved with the hour. Such service! Just book this house, work with Emanuel on your plans, arrive and enjoy! - Kathleen C.

Feb 21, 2016  

This House was amazing - This house was amazing even better than the pictures online! We spend about a week here and I wish it was longer . The pool was the best, the view of the sunset was breathtaking . Everyone was so nice and helpful with our problems. Thank you so much for everything and making our vacations amazing. The Carters - The Carters

Jan 30, 2016  

Paradise Indeed! - The reason we chose Villa Exotica at Paradise Breezes was the pictures of the views. It looked like the perfect place for our family vacation. Our 9 days at the Villa exceeded our expectations. The location is ideal, the grounds peaceful and serene, an ideal place to relax. We made friends with the iguanas, the sloth and the birds who shared this piece of Paradise with us. It was magical to observe the animals while hearing the waves crashing at the beach. The balconies gave us a perfect vantage point to observe wild life as well as the lightning storms. The villa is well appointed, comfortable and quiet. Emanuel, our concierge helped us with various arrangements and everything was of highest quality. The car rental experience was flawless, the advice to stop in the supermarket in Jaco spot on. We made arrangements for a chef to prepare dinner for us on New Year's Eve and were thrilled with the feast he prepared for us right in front of our eyes. Our sons enjoyed their surf lesson in Dominical, the tour of Manuel Antonio National Park was exceptions (strongly recommend going with a knowledgeable guide) and the ATV excursion through the jungle finished our adventure on a high note. Having daily maid service was an absolute treat! Stay here - you will be thrilled with the outcome! - Wayne G.

Jan 14, 2016  

Our stay - Our stay went perfectly. Emanuel, the concierge, was very helpful. A couple of small maintenance items were immediately handled, and the two tours he arranged were great fun. (Horse back riding, zip lining at Baru) The view is wonderful, and watching sunsets from the pool was a highlight of every day. T. Smith - T. Smith

Jan 12, 2016  

Can't Wait to Return - Our stay went perfectly. Emanuel, the concierge, was very helpful. A couple of small maintenance items were immediately handled, and the two tours he arranged were great fun. (Horse back riding, zip lining at Baru) The view is wonderful, and watching sunsets from the pool was a highlight of every day. - tcs

Dec 31, 2015  

Villa Exotica - The reason we chose Villa Exotica at Paradise Breezes was the pictures of the views. It looked like the perfect place for our family vacation. Our 9 days at the Villa exceeded our expectations. The location is ideal, the grounds peaceful and serene, an ideal place to relax. We made friends with the iguanas, the sloth and the birds who shared this piece of Paradise with us. It was magical to observe the animals while hearing the waves crashing at the beach. The balconies gave us a perfect vantage point to observe wild life as well as the lightning storms. The villa is well appointed, comfortable and quiet. Emanuel, our concierge helped us with various arrangements and everything was of highest quality. The car rental experience was flawless, the advice to stop in the supermarket in Jaco spot on. We made arrangements for a chef to prepare dinner for us on New Year's Eve and were thrilled with the feast he prepared for us right in front of our eyes. Our sons enjoyed their surf lesson in Dominical, the tour of Manuel Antonio National Park was exceptions (strongly recommend going with a knowledgeable guide) and the ATV excursion through the jungle finished our adventure on a high note. Having daily maid service was an absolute treat! Stay here - you will be thrilled with the outcome! - L. Gurnick

Jul 21, 2015  

villa Exotica amazing - Due to the size of our family (8), we decided to lease a private villa for the week as opposed to renting a couple of hotel rooms. We found Villa Exotica on Trip Advisor and we are so glad we did! The villa is exactly how it is represented. It has an amazing view of lush green areas and the ocean. Simply breathtaking! When you enter the villa and see the view you will know you are truly on vacation and in paradise. There are two large master bedrooms with wrap around decks on the 2nd level. The main level has the kitchen, family room, 3rd bedroom with full bathroom and a large deck. At the end of the deck there is a 4th bedroom that has two beds and a full bathroom. Note: You do have to go outside on the deck to get to this bedroom. Oh, I almost forgot to mention the lower deck that has an infinity edge pool and two gazebos! Villa Exotica is located in the Dominical area of Costa Rica which is on the central pacific coast and about three hours south of San Jose. Villa Exotica is one of a few villas behind the gates of Paradise Breezes. You should definitely rent a 4X4 vehicle as getting to the villa you will drive up a fairly steep hill which is paved until you get to the 2nd gate which you have to go thru to get to Exotica. The road on the other side of the 2nd gate is not paved. We were there during the rainy season but actually had great weather. It only rained during our last day. Many of the restaurants and sights you will enjoy are located high up on steep hills, much higher than Villa Exotica. If you get caught in the rain you will be in trouble without a 4X4! We'd like to give a special shout out to Emmanual, our concierge and Esteban, the property manager as they really go out of their way to ensure you are well taken care of. We were given a cellphone with a local number to use during our stay. The villa also has free internet plus a washer and dryer. That was a nice amenity and it definitely came in handy. Also, you may meet Paul Gerace who owns one of the villas. He is an excellent photographer and we actually purchased some of his photos taken of the wildlife and beautiful Costa Rican landscape. You should definitely dine at the following restaurants: Jolly Roger (might be the best burgers I've ever had), The Happy Lobster, El Pescado (fish tacos), Charter Restaurant, Patron's and if you make it to Jaco Beach...the Taco Bar is really good! You will never run out of things to do in Costa Rica! We packed a lot into our eight days. Our children ages 8 to 21 had a blast sliding down and jumping at Uvita Falls. Alturas Wildlife Sanctuary was great. They do some amazing work with animals there. They had a baby sloth that was absolutely adorable! When done at the sanctuary, grab a bite to eat at Villas Alturas and take in the amazing view from the pool deck. Playa Linda is a beautiful beach. A must see is Nauyaca Falls! It is two waterfalls, an upper and a lower. The lower is 60' high and there is a natural pool at the bottom of the falls that you can swim in. The upper falls is 140' high! Great photo opportunities. There were many highlights of our trip and Manual Antonio National Park may have been the best. It costs $16 per person to enter. If I remember correctly, kids under 12 are free. We hired a guide for $100 to take us through the park. His name was Alejandro and you can tell he really enjoys what he does. He was extremely knowledgeable and pointed out a lot of wildlife in the rain forest we would have missed. We saw howler monkeys, sloths, bats and even white faced monkeys and raccoons on the beach. Absolutely amazing! The park has three private beaches but we only made it to one. If you want to go ziplining we highly suggest El Santuario Canopy Adventure Tour. One of their lines is about 3/4 of a mile long. The guides were excellent and safety is a priority. If you decide to go to Jaco Beach, make sure you stop at the bridge to see the crocodiles. Costa Rica is a beautiful country and a great place to visit with family or for a romantic vacation. My wife and I are already planning our next trip there! - L. bazil

Jul 17, 2015  

“View, rest, animals, accommodating staff” - We stayed 4 nights in "exotica" Emanuel checked us in and gave us all the info our 2 families of 4 needed to get comfortable. The housekeeping service cleaned up well considering our 4 boys were messy. We loved the pool hot tub and the many balcony views of the Pacific. There is a resident sloth on the property. The gym was great and the kitchen allowed us to prepare our meals easily. We all want to return! Stayed July 2015, traveled with family - C. Wilds

Jul 10, 2015  

We stayed in both Crystal and Exotica - We stayed in both Crystal and Exotica (July 10 to 18), and both exceeded our expectations. The Villas are true to their photos. The houses and grounds are private and very well maintained, and Emanuel saw to it that we had a great experience. Emanuel is friendly and professional and just a pleasure to work with! We recommend using the concierge car rental service. We didn't and should have! Upon arrival, our rental company gave us the run around, and didn't have the car we reserved. Emanuel came to the rescue, organizing a car and pick-up through Solid. Thanks to Emanuel, we ended up with a great car at a great price. Emanuel also booked activities for us, zip-lining at Mid World, horseback riding up to Nayauca Falls, and a guided tour of Manuel Antonio--be sure to take a lunch or snacks and swim gear and spend the day. All of the activities were great for a family of four, and for our teens who haven't traveled out of the country like this before. Highly recommended! Jennifer and James, Redwood City, California Stayed July 2015, traveled with family - James C

Jun 21, 2015  

“Villa exotica is wonderful” - We recently spent a week at this property and had a wonderful experience. Emmanuel helped us immensely and is terrific. The property was gorgeous and everything was extremely well done. Definitely 5 stars! Stayed June 2015, traveled with family - L.Kuzma

Feb 19, 2015  

villa Exotica - I've stayed in many different hotels and rental properties all over Costa Rica but Villa Exotica is the first house I would be more than happy to rent again. We stayed for 3 weeks, varying at times with 5 to 8 people, ages 38-63, and never did we feel crowded. The house is very well equipped and if something is missing they provide it promptly. For those of you that need to stay plugged in for business you are never more than a foot away from an outlet, for those of you that are trying to forget work for a while, the ocean view and in particular, the sunsets are spectacular (there's also some great hiking behind the house with beautiful views of the valley). You definitely need a car but there area has some great attractions close by. Dominical is a lively small surf town that offers live music on some nights (not to mention you can watch some great surfing when the swell is up) and some fun open air bars and just a little further out you can hike and/or rappel some amazing waterfalls, go horseback riding on the beach, take surfing lessons or check out popular Manuel Antonio. There are some amazing restaurants in the area as well. I can't possibly write enough good things about Villa Exotica, you will not be disappointed! - Eileen M.

Aug 11, 2014  

Villa Exotica - Villa Exotica 8/18/2014 As soon as we arrived we knew we were in paradise. Your home is magnificent offering anything You could possibly need. Emanuel has been super helping us design activities and keeping us feeling comfortable and welcome. Spend your days floating in the pool, kayaking, in the sea or surfing on the beach because it is all fantastic! Thanks so much!! The Chinitz Family New York. - Lori C.

Jun 01, 2014  

villa exotica - This was a beautiful home everything wonderful, beds and views. Our family loved, we did white water rafting and surfing a was amazing. Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. The Conrad family.. - Eve c.

Mar 13, 2014  

villa exotica - Villa Exotica was absolutely amazing. It was more than what we expected and a was great place to relax. Emanuel is wonderful he took good care of us. I am sure that we will be back. The A. family. - Renee A.

Feb 28, 2014  

Paradise Breezes - Paradise Breezes Pura Vida We have had a wonderful time! Your beautiful villa was home to us for a week , the villa surprised our expectations and everybody in our group was thrilled, even the children who had such a great time. All of your staff and ground keepers were pleasant and kind. The security was excellent and off course Emanuel. Emanuel what a guy just a phone call away for any question or assistance he made as feel warm and welcome and always comfortable. Thanks you for everything until next time ... The redig Family and friends.. - David R.

Jun 15, 2013  

June 22 2013 - June 22 2013 Paradise breezes Thank you for an amazing visit. The villa was lovely and the view were spectacular. Emanuel was wonderfully helpful and made sure we had everything we needed. The cleaning and maintenance crew was always pleasant and considerate. Wilbert the chef made such delicious food that we had to have him back a second night. We had a fantastic visit thanks to all of the staff here at paradise breezes. We can’t wait to come back for another visit! Thanks again! Until next time Christina lamano Joe Giuliani Lacey lamano - Lacey L.

Jun 09, 2013  

Thank you so much for an amazing experience - Paradise breezes Thank you so much for an amazing experience! This was truly spectacular and made our stay at costa rica amazing. Emanuel was great and always available the staff made our stay comfortable and hospitable. The chef was amazing a great experience with fresh autentic food. Truly a great experience and hope to come back again. We will reccomend it to everyone. Intil next time Pura vida Ashish family - Ashich U.

Feb 13, 2013  

Paradise Breezes, - Paradise Breezes, Many thanks to Emanuel and Esteban as well as their the staff for a first time experience in their wonderful accommodations They could not have been more helpful we will recommend you to our friends. Pura vida The schanzer family ny - Jill S.

Feb 02, 2013  

Thank you so much - Thank you so much for the wonderful stay.Everyone was so helpful from the moment we arrived.We want to thank the toucans for putting on a show for us. The homes were perfect the sunsets unbelievable.we will be back. We travel extensively and try to rent homes wherever we go .These were the nicest we found. Thank you Rob and Shary Siegel - Rob S.

Jul 24, 2012  

We have had a wonderful time! - Esteban, Richard You have both been super attentive and quick to respond to all requests. The maintenance and cleaning staff have been fabulous and so nice and kind. Your advice and recommendations have all proven to be excellent! We have enjoyed Canopy Safari, Horseback to Nauyaca Waterfalls, and our favorite eating place "Langostino Feliz" (Happy Lobster) which had fabulous dishes. Thanks for all your courteus service and attention. PURA VIDA ARMANDO, SUE URIBE AND FAMILY P.S. KENNETH IS ONE OF YOUR SUPERSTARS! - Armando U.

May 11, 2012  

PURA VIDA!! Villa Exotica provided luxury living! - Exotica March 15th 2012 PURA VIDA!! Villa Exotica provided luxury living! The pool, jacuzzi, VIEWS, and the sylish home made us want for nothing! The service from Richard and Esteban could not have been any better! The hands down best adventure was the Night Safari in Sierpe. We saw the Caymans crocodiles, american crocodiles, birds, birds, birds, squirrles, monkeys, a boa constrictor, yah a BOA CONSTRICTOR and much more!! The beaches bring soothing breezes and comfortable swimming. Yoga on the beach..DO IT! The senor Bobbits Bob + Paris The Junior Bobbits Bob, Malisa, Briarra + Kolya Flagstaff, AZ USA - Paris Bobbit

Feb 23, 2012  

The perfect backdrop to celebrate a special birthday!" - I planned to attack my bucket list for my 40th birthday, and there is no better place for that than Costa Rica! It was my first time there after wanting to visit for at least a decade. Eight of us stayed comfortably in Villa Exotica, enjoying every moment! Photos don't do the villa justice, we were extremely happy with the accommodations. Our concierge, Richard (Amarillo!) ;-) chef Wilbur (ask him to show you the "Wobble" dance we taught him!) and each day's activity made us want to stay longer. Take advantage of Wilbur's amazing culinary skills and the massage services. - Jeanette Nelson

Jul 26, 2011  

- I just want to take this opportunity to thank you very much for letting us stay at your Villa Exotica during June 1, 2011 to June 12, 2011. We had a wonderful time. Your villa met our expectations very much. It was gorgeous and very serene. I have traveled quite a lot in my life and I can say for sure that Paradise breezes is at the top of my list. Everything is magnificient, the house, the property, but especially your guest services. I cannot say much about wonderful Edgardo. He is top notch in every way and I can say he adds a lot to making your property the best of the best. My wife and I enjoyed every minute we stayed there, as always it is short regardless of how long you stay when the property is nice. We hope to make it back soon one of these days. I could not resist on my return to spread the good word on how wonderful and serene your property was. I might have even convinced few of my friends to book your property in the near future. Best regards, Paula & Med San Diego, CA - Paula & Med

Jul 14, 2011  

Thank you for your hospitality. - Thank you for your hospitality. The Villa is amazing, comfortable and the view Fantastic I wish our vacation had been longer the service here was wonderful from cleaning staff, chef and of course Edgardo (sorry Edgardo didn’t mean to get angry at you) and thank you for the cliff driving tip… We all had a great time. I have to say that Edgardo was wonderful he made our stay so special. From driving us up the hill because we were too scared to drive at night to helping us get my grandmother’s lost luggage. We could not have had such a wonderful week without you Thanks Stewart!! Thanks Wilbert!! Muchas gracias Tammy Zayas, Angelo Ascencio, Sylvia Zayas, Brittany Santiago, Mercedes Santiago N.Y.N.Y - Sylvia Zayas

Jun 11, 2011  

Villa Exotica este magnifica. - No-om simtit foerte bine,persajar este magnific,spectacular,playa Guapil este foerte oprape,piscina calde. Am auat zile si nopti de sencritat core ic-om pedre cutoicica satul si mama mea,ce pot se spun co infilme. Sper co ne vom in toarce in cuind....Radica,Paule si Med.Dirami. - Radica Mod.

Jun 11, 2011  

Just in case the previous page is not understood in the language written. - I will try my best to give our impressions of this spectacular villa. Pictures on the net do not justice.We have traveled quite alot and I must say that this is true heaven. We spent a remarkable inbelievable fantastic time at this villa and we can definitely say it is PERFECT in every way views cleanliness friendliness location BUT this would not be paradise WITHOUT the staff SPECIALLY the man Edgardo you rock! You made our stay here at Villa Exotica an unfogettable time of our life.We can't ask for more. As beautifull and exotic as the Villa is,Edgardo makes it evens more beautifull,more exotic,more appreciated.He will go long ways to accomodate every need.Thanks Edgardo..Radica Poula and Mod.San Diego.C.A. - Med Dirami

Dec 30, 2010  

Da Foxes - Villa Exotica was more than we expected! We loved having coffee on the patio every morning and taking in the gorgeous sunset every night. We wondered aloud what the poor people (back home) were doing today.Every day was a new adventure from scuba diving to zip lining,safari tours in Quepos was a little bit more of a drive to zip line but completely wortht it! The guides were hilarious and fun specially Big Al! We had a wonderful meal at Cuna del Angel-the best meal of the week! We loved our surf lessons with Ezekial and the town of Dominical in general. Christmas here could not have been any sweeter,opening gifts then horseback riding to the beach to surf was definitely a new experience and one that will never be forgotten! Thank you Edgardo for all your help and hand drawn maps,come see us at our beach! Love Tom,Nancy,Peggy,Michael,Tori,Megan and Kelly Niceville,FL - Nancy Fox

Jul 19, 2010  

Villa Exotica - July 17 2010 Villa Exotica!What a beautiful place! We enjoyed the sunset from the balcony and jacussi and sow the weather change. Loved the toucan who visited every day. All of us had a fabulous time zip lining,riding horses visiting the magnificent Nauyaca falls and having fun at the beach. Thank you Stewart for your attentivenes and for sharing this gorgeous place and thanks to Edgardo for his hospitality. We will leave whit wonderful memories of Costa Rica. Aliya Jim Niki and Dani. Dallas Texas. - Aliya K. & Family

Jul 19, 2010  

This is the perfect place! - This is the perfect place for a family vacation,with three high school and college age children. We suorfed,zip lined,explored,snorkeled and rode horses. This home was fabulous and accomodating. Will be back! The Shaws. Houston,Taxas. - Greg S.

Jul 19, 2010  

Thank you so much! - Thank you so much for suhc a wonderful time. 5 stars for sure! We had such a greate time. Zip lining was was a BLAST with Carlos. Rubys Ice cream was the best ice ceam we ever tasted"Pistacios is a must!" The beach was amizing the pool was terrific! Thanks Edgardo,for all of your wonderful hospitality. See you next time the Big Fam. Paul,Cami,Mikaela,Brooke,Bridget,Parker,Tanner and Kailynn. Thanks Again!! - Paul M.

Apr 23, 2010  

Una vacaciones para el recuerdo sin duda! - Mar16 2010 Muchisimas gracias a Andrew Tobias and his fellows,pero sobre todo a Rafael quien hizo nuestra estadia totalmente inolvidable y sin ningun altercado y el mayor esfuerzo volveremos sin duda con mas tiempo y ganas de disfrutar este rincon paradisiaco! Con muchisimo afecto y gandes sonrisas,y sobre todo bien descansados. Jordan + German + Johnny + Sebastian. - German C

Apr 16, 2010  

Dear Paradise Brezees - Apr16 2010-We want to thank all of you for an amazing vacation here in Costa Rica. We came expecting a wonderful week in Paradise,we are leaving with great memories and best of all new friends. Rafael and Edgardo have gone above and beyond to make our stay special. When the power went one nignt & we couldn't get out of the gate to pick up my sisters in Dominical, Edgardo went to Dominical at midnight to stay with them while Rafa got the gate open fur us. The Villa was amazing with everything we needed.The views were amazing whether having coffee on the balcony in the morning or having cervezas by the pool at night.Great beaches up and down the coast with the best day spent @ Manuel Antonio. Our final day was having lunch with our new friends & family and enjoying an evening by the pool before we had to say goodbye. It's hard to leave such an amazing place,and more important the amazing people that made our stay special! Thanks for a lovely vacation! Kim,John,Kara,Luke,Katherine & Catena! (Tampa,FL & NY) - Kim O.

Apr 09, 2010  

Our first trip to Costa Rica! - Apr09 2010-Costa Rica was wonderful. The staff at Paradise Brezees was very helpful and kind. The Villa Exotica was gorgeous,especially the view. Other highlights were seeing toucans,swimming in the pool,watching big and small lizards,meeting our neighbors (from MI just like us)and the beach was beautiful. We loved seeig the crabs run really fast by the water. Ziplining,horseback,riding,surfing and jumping into water falls made our vacation more exciting,fun and adventurous. The Manuel Antonio National Park was amazing. The monkeys at the beach-there were cute and entertaining. All of the restaurants that we went to had great food. We really liked La Parcela seafood restaurant. Overall,our trip was fantastic! Vamos a extranar a Costa Rica! Pura Vida Lauren Craig Ellen Carter (MI) - Ellen S.

Apr 02, 2010  

To the crew at Paradise Brezees - Apr2 2010 We had a wonderful stay ! The view is priceless,acomodations outstanding and chef treated us royally! We were down here to shoot a Canadian TV series called "Real Fishing". We have been doing the show for 28 years now, and appreciate luxury.....we sure found it here ! All the best in the future Thanks you ! Bob + Crew - Baru Fishing


About Us

Contact Us