Dominicalito, Puntarenas.

Villa Roselare

Starting at $172 per night / $1,034 per week


Mar 30, 2019  

Wonderful Trip - Oscar was a fantastic concierge before and during our stay. The surfing and ziplining excursions he scheduled for us were perfect and he was very patient in answering my many questions prior to booking. The house was absolutely gorgeous! We finished every day swimming in the pool and watching the sunset. We had toucans visit the trees each afternoon and woke up to the howler monkeys each morning. The location was perfect too. We were so close to Dominical where there were many restaurants and a great cafe we visited often. We loved Hermosa Beach which was very quiet and beautiful and also very close to the house. We were a short drive to the Nauyaca Waterfalls and the Alturas Sanctuary both of which we would highly recommend. We had a wonderful trip and would definitely recommend this house! - Amy P.

Mar 20, 2019  

Great Place! - One of the very best air bnbs i have ever stayed at. The view is wonderful the pool is great and the host was amazing! Do your self the favor and book it now. - Randell L.

Mar 04, 2019  

Amazing property a must stay! - What an amazing property. The website does not do the property justice. The property is absolutely stunning and the view of the ocean was amazing. The lush canopy was amazing with birds and listening to the howler monkeys was a wonderful experience. The pool was very refreshing and relaxing looking over the canopy and ocean . The sunsets from the property were amazing. The house was very warm and inviting and very spacious lots of room for everyone. Oscar was amazing making arrangements for our adventures and setting up massages at the property which was heavenly. He took very good care of us making sure we had everything we needed. He made our stay a memorable one ! He was very knowledgeable of the area of restaurants and other activities that maybe of interest in our next visit. We will definitely be back! You have a very beautiful home. To us it seemed very remote and very private and blissful! The property has everything you you need. We thank you again Stewart for opening your home to us. - Deanna B.

Dec 10, 2018  

Breathtaking! Private! Amazing! - We are experienced VRBO-stayers and we cannot say enough great things about this rental. Huge! Spacious! Private! Breathtaking views! Well stocked from the mountains of towels to pillows, blankets, kitchen and bathroom accessories and everything in between! Quiet (save for the wonderful wildlife)! Safe (round the clock security)! Oscar, our concierge, was super helpful, very respectful and polite, and wonderfully knowledgeable— he kept us informed and updated and made us feel welcome and like appreciated gueats— five star treatment from the moment of booking until well after checkout!! These guys are pros— we cannot recomend them more highly. Worth every penny and then some!! - Angelyne L.

Nov 19, 2018  

Villa Roselare Dominical Costa Rica - Amazing three bedroom home perfect for a vacation. While there we were entertained by a Sloth monkeys and Tuscans. Beautiful view of the Pacific Ocean from the pool, will book again. Pura Vida. - Tommy C.

Jun 29, 2018  

Lugar Mágico - Uno de los mejores lugares que he visitado, vista impresionante del mar, una naturaleza exuberante, logramos ver monos, tucanes, perezosos y muchas especies más, todos quedamos enamorados de esta villa! - Leidy V.

May 05, 2018  

The villa is absolutely stunning and breathtaking - Overall experience was amazing!! The pictures don't do the villa justice, it's breathtaking. Staff was extremely helpful and made our stay stress free! Everything you need is at the Villa, no need to buy anything for the pool or to cook with. Villa came fully accommodated as if it were your own house and it was very clean. Definitely made the stay feel like home. - Maria G.

Apr 17, 2018  

Great Villa - Beautiful home with all the amenities you need ! We ate in at night and found everything we needed to make dinners. Enjoyed watching the various wildlife especially the baby sloth! The pool was perfect after a long day. Very helpful info from owner and concierge. Terrific location for beaches and great restaurants. We would definitely stay here again. - Thomas W.

Mar 12, 2018  

Excellent property and staff! - Located in a gated private community the area was quiet and peaceful. The property was clean and well maintained. The wildlife was abundant with birds of many species, beautiful morph butterflies, Squirrel Monkeys, White-face Capuchin Monkeys, Sloths , Iguanas, and pretty frogs! It truly was a delightful place to stay. - Rachel S.

Feb 26, 2018  

Comfortable, beautiful and exceptional location. - Amazing home. Very modern with all the amenitites. Accomodations for our family of four were perfect. We spent the evenings on the beautiful patio watching the animals pass through. The ocean view is wondeful. We enjoyed the pool everyday, the kids loved it! Quiet hillside community with a very short walk to our favorite beach. We would HIGHLY reccomend this place to anyone. It is everything as described and better. - Merry M.

Feb 02, 2018  

Beautiful property - My friend and I stayed at Villa Roselare from February 2 to February 19, 2018. The Villa is big and has a wonderful infinity pool with gorgeous sunsets. Fiery-billed Aracaris and Keel-billed Toucans visited the property every day. At the back of the house we saw capuchin monkeys and howler monkeys. We had a visit from an iguana and also a coati in the banana tree. The concierge service is the best we’ve ever had! Oscar, our concierge, met us the first day on our arrival and familiarized us with the property and was extremely helpful during our entire stay. He arranged to have our rental car at the property on our arrival and also arranged for the shuttle to pick us up and return us to the airport. We booked several excursions through our concierge and we were thoroughly satisfied - ATV tour; horseback riding; zip lining and a tour of Manuel Antonio National Park. You do need a 4x4 rental car as the roads off the highway and to the Villa require it due to steep, dirt roads which we loved. You don’t really need a GPS since Oscar provides you with maps specifically designed for your purposes. The owner of Paradise Management Services, Esteban, also paid us a visit. Esteban and Oscar will ensure that your stay is an excellent one! This is a gated community of approximately 5-6 homes. The security people are excellent and at your disposal 24/7. We were very safe. We did not encounter any problems while in Costa Rica. What a beautiful country with wonderful people! We had a couple of concerns - the Internet can be intermittent or non- existent at times; there were a number of millipedes in the two downstairs’ bedrooms which I swept up every day! Since I was sleeping in one of those bedrooms it was less than satisfactory but I got used to it. Apparently they are found frequently in homes in Costa Rica. Oscar was going to have the fumigators come on a more frequent basis. The air conditioning in every part of the home is a welcome addition after a hot and humid day and the pool was warm and refreshing looking out onto the ocean below. To the owner - we have rented many homes all over the world. Your home is lovely. Some areas are in need of updating and the linens, pillows, blankets and towels need to be upgraded. It would also be nice to have some beach amenities such as chairs etc. to bring to the beach. We did enjoy our stay in your Villa. Many thanks to Oscar, the concierge, for your attentiveness! You are an asset to Paradise Management. - Ron S.

Apr 07, 2017  

Wonderful Villa with Gorgeous Ocean View - I wanted to rent a nice place up in the mountain with ocean view for my boyfriend's birthday... I contacted Paradise Breeze since they have several nice options in Dominical and Uvita area. Esteban was great and offered me what I thought was beautiful and perfect for the occasion. As soon as we arrive, it was more than what I had expected. A really well built, gorgeous Villa with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean. I was so happy and surprised I booked something beyond expectations. The infinity pool, the stone walls, the bathroom and the kitchen, everything was beautiful in its own way! Not to mention, the privacy!!! Wake up and listen to birds and the ocean, is the best thing that could happen for a weekend getaway! Well priced and great service. Thank you Esteban and Oscar, you guys are great! I loved the option you recommended, it was worth it! - Nicole A.

Mar 21, 2017  

Wonderful Property (inside and outside) - We (2 couples, and a child) enjoyed our 5 night stay in Dec 2016. We found the villa to be even more impressive than the pictures; which is saying a lot as the pictures do show a very nice place. Highlights: - Some prior reviews note the lack of A/C in the common living area. This is no longer the case, an A/C has been added and it was more than adequate while we were there (daytime highs of approximately 85 degrees Fahrenheit) and the space cooled down quickly. - Outdoor space is excellent. - Sunset views are not to be missed. - Concierge was quick to respond with an answer to the couple of questions that came up during our stay. - Mark B.

Feb 18, 2017  

Beautiful home with awesome views just a short distance from beach! - This fantastic house is just south of Dominical (about a 10 minute drive) and only 3 or 4 minutes from Dominicalito, a great swimming and surfing beach. Just a short drive down to Uvita. The views from the infinity pool are incredible and you'll not want to leave the house. Also, it's located in a gated community. Gorgeous and very well maintained property. - 338rocky2017

Dec 29, 2016  

Wonderful villa with amazing outdoor space and views - We (4 adults, 1 child) thoroughly enjoyed our time here. House was in very good condition and well decorated. The outdoor space is terrific, relax in a lounge chair, hammock or the pool and enjoy wonderful views. An AC was added to the main living area (TV, dining table, kitchen) somewhat recently and we found the temperatures to be very comfortable and quick to cool down during our stay which included daytime high temperatures around 85 Fahrenheit. Concierge was quick to help with the couple of questions/requests we had during our stay. If renting your own vehicle, would recommend 4 wheel drive. - Madison

Mar 16, 2016  

Family trip - This was a family trip for a week to Costa Rica. From the moment we arrived we feel in love with the place and the view from the pool area. It exceeded our expectations in every area. The rooms were comfortable and the new air conditioning in the living room and kitchen was great after reading other reviews. My wife and I loved sitting on the patio on the master suite and looking over the coast line and see all the wild life in the trees. Estaban and Emanuel with Paradise Management were very helpful setting up our wonderful tours while in Costa Rica and letting us know about all the things to do around the area. They checked in with us often and made sure our stay was great. They scheduled our tours and made sure we knew where to go and when. while there we went white water rafting, zip lining, and snorkeling out to Cano Island. Each tour was wonderful and the guides were excellent. We can not just say enough about this beautiful home, the area, and the nice people we meet while there! We would definitely come back and recommend the home to any one. - E. Kyle

Mar 16, 2016  

A place to remember - This was a family trip for a week to Costa Rica. From the moment we arrived we feel in love with the place and the view from the pool area. It exceeded our expectations in every area. The rooms were comfortable and the new air conditioning in the living room and kitchen was great after reading other reviews. My wife and I loved sitting on the patio on the master suite and looking over the coast line and see all the wild life in the trees. Esteban and Emanuel with Paradise Management were very helpful setting up our wonderful tours while in Costa Rica and letting us know about all the things to do around the area. They checked in with us often and made sure our stay was great. They scheduled our tours and made sure we knew where to go and when. while there we went white water rafting, zip lining, and snorkeling out to Cano Island. Each tour was wonderful and the guides were excellent. We cannot just say enough about this beautiful home, the area, and the nice people we meet while there! We would definitely come back and recommend the home to anyone. - Kyle E

Mar 03, 2016  

roselare - We greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Roselare. I thought it was even nicer in person than the pictures and the view was beautiful. We enjoyed sitting up in the balcony from the master bedroom and watching the sunset each night. The outside space is very nice as well and the pool area and hammocks all have fans above them which was useful. Overall, we had a great stay and would go back in a minute! - Krupa

Mar 03, 2016  

Relaxing stay and a great view - We greatly enjoyed our stay at Villa Roselare. I thought it was even nicer in person than the pictures and the view was beautiful. We enjoyed sitting up in the balcony from the master bedroom and watching the sunset each night. The outside space is very nice as well and the pool area and hammocks all have fans above them which was useful. The living area did not have A/C and did get hot at night so we spent more time in our bedroom since it had A/C. We wish we had opened all windows on both sides of the living room each night though as the cross winds did help cool it down more. Overall, we had a great stay and would go back in a minute! - Krupa S.

Nov 26, 2014  

WE HAVE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME! - Your beautiful villa was home to us for a week , the villa surprised our expectations and everybody in our group was thrilled, even the children who had such a great time. All of your staff and ground keepers were pleasant and kind. Thanks you for everything until next time ... Pura Vida! - John W.

Feb 26, 2014  

THE BEST HOME AWAY FROM HOME! - A real treat in paradise! We escaped to this beautiful (and conveniently located) property to relax for 4 days and couldn't recommend it enough. It's tucked away for a peaceful stay, while only a short drive to town and the beach. The home is beautifully laid out, spacious, well-maintained, and gorgeously situated in the lush jungle with ocean views from several rooms. Waking up to the blue ocean each morning was breathtaking. We even caught adorable little monkeys playing outside in the trees! The kitchen was large, modern, and equipped with everything we needed to cook all meals. The beds were very comfortable and the entire place was clean and well-kept. We were very comfortable! The property manager was friendly, quick to respond, and easy to get in touch with. We had a very enjoyable stay and recommend this place to any traveler! - Shelly B.

Jan 12, 2014  

HEAVEN ON EARTH - I just had my third visit to Villa Roselare and when in Dominical would rather stay nowhere else. beautiful house, beautiful views and sunsets you won't believe from the pool. My family thinks I am a genius for finding it - Shannon D.

Jul 26, 2013  

HEAVEN - Karen W. We recently returned from a two week vacation in Costa Rica. We stayed one week at resorts and one week at this house. The Villa Roselare is definitely the way ti go. We were at the house ten minutes and my husband said, now this is a vacation. We felt very safe being in a gated area, it was very quiet and peaceful, with all the beautiful sounds of nature. We enjoyed eating most of our meals at the house. It was supplied with everything we needed. We would get fresh fruit and vegetables at the stand down town, and we found fresh fish just down the street from the house( La Mocha ). The way the house is designed it's great for couples or a family. The bedrooms are far enough away from main living area. We enjoyed coming home from day trips and getting in the pool to cool down. The sunsets out by the pool were breath taking and different every night. Having a rent a car is the way to go, because there is so much to see and do in the area. We recommend four wheel drive, the roads can get a little rough.The driveway to the house is a little steep, but worth the view. The property manager was great, he helped us in anything we needed. Alana and the rest of the staff, also very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this house, and can't wait to get back. LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!!! - Karen W.


About Us

Contact Us